Kari Lake Cashes In On Key Endorsement

For the U.S. Senate seat in Arizona, Republican Kari Lake has received the endorsement of Rep. Wesley Hunt (R-TX). The Arizona Senate campaign is shaping up to be very contested in 2024, making the endorsement all the more critical.

Assuming Lake wins the Republican nomination, she could face the independent incumbent, Senator Kyrsten Sinema (I-AZ), or Representative Ruben Gallego (D-AZ).

However, on March 5th, Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I-AZ) announced her retirement at the end of 2024.

Despite having approximately $11 million in her campaign account, Sinema raised just $595,000 in the last quarter of 2023, a fraction of what Lake and Gallego each managed.  Posting an announcement video on X, Sinema complained about the relentless drive to the extremes by Democrats and Republicans.

Independent Sinema usually votes with the Democrat party, which has a 51–49 lead in the Senate.

Sinema’s seat is a prime pickup opportunity for Republicans. National Republican Senatorial Committee Chair Steve Daines (R-MT) said in a statement:

This November, Republicans will have a once-in-a-lifetime chance to establish a permanent majority in the Senate thanks to an available seat in Arizona. Kari Lake’s chances of taking over this seat have improved due to Sinema’s plan to retire.

According to recent polls, Rasmussen reports that Lake is four points ahead in the general election polls.

Rep. Hunt, who told a media source that America is eager for fresh leadership, says the middle class has been crushed, and the border has not been secured. He says Arizonans will be prioritized by Kari Lake, an outsider and warrior who will strive to safeguard the border and help bring about the change that is much needed in Washington.

To which Lake retorted by calling Wesley Hunt a conservative rockstar.

To Lake, Hunt’s support for the Arizona Senate was a thrill.  He battled for liberty in our military and is now fighting against Joe Biden’s extreme agenda.

His support follows that of other prominent conservatives, including former President Donald J. Trump, NRSC Chairman Steve Daines (R-MT), U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn (R-TN), Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton, House Conference Chair Elise Stefanik (R-NY), U.S. Senator Rand Paul (R-KY), U.S. Senator J.D. Vance (R-OH), and Congressman Matt Gaetz (R-FL).